Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

MBV INTERNATIONAL LIMITED 中國大人國際有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1957)

CHANGE OF AUDITORS

This announcement is made by the board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of MBV International Limited (the "Company") pursuant to Rule 13.51(4) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board announces that, in order to enhance efficiency in the future audit work of the Company and simplify the administrative works of the management of the Company, after discussion with Forvis Mazars CPA Limited and Forvis Mazars LLP, Forvis Mazars LLP has resigned as one of the joint auditors of the Company with effect from 18 October 2024 but continued to be retained by the Company as component auditors in respect of the audit work for its subsidiaries in Malaysia and Singapore. After the resignation of Forvis Mazars LLP, Forvis Mazars CPA Limited remains as the sole auditor of the Company and will continue to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.

Both the Board and the audit committee of the Company confirm that there is no disagreement between the Company and Forvis Mazars LLP, and Forvis Mazars LLP has provided a confirmation to the Company that there are no matters in respect of its resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the holders of securities of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Forvis Mazars LLP for their professional services and support in the past years.

By order of the Board

MBV International Limited

Dato' Tan Meng Seng

Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 21 October 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Dato' Tan Meng Seng, Dato' Tan Mein Kwang, Mr. Tan Beng Sen, Datin Kong Siew Peng and Ms. Hou Yanli; and the independent non-executive Directors are Ms. Chui Sin Heng, Mr. Au Wing Yuen and Mr. Yu Cheeric.